Warp Films, Domino and Bang Bang films present a Warp Films Production ‘Arctic Monkeys at The Apollo’, which will be screened at a selection of Vue and other independent cinemas in the UK (full list below) for one night only on Tuesday the 14th of October. ‘Arctic Monkeys at The Apollo’ features a 76 minute film of the last gig in the band’s acclaimed 2007 world tour, shot at their Manchester Apollo show.  Captured on super 16mm film, ‘Arctic Monkeys at The Apollo’ will be distributed by Arts Alliance Media in 2K digital cinema with 5.1 surround sound, the highest quality of digital projection in cinemas today.

Arctic Monkeys at The Apollo’ is a cinematic feast with impressive, intuitive, confidently held master shots - a film that invites the audience to immerse themselves in the style and force of the UK's most striking band as they deliver one of their most intense performances to date. It is an exceptionally high standard piece directed by Richard Ayoade (regular Warp Films music video director and actor from Garth Marenghi’s Darkplace, The Mighty Boosh and The I.T. Crowd), captured exquisitely on film by name directors of photography led by Danny Cohen (This is England, Pierrepoint), edited by BAFTA winning editor Nick Fenton (The Boy Who's Skin Fell Off, Sigur Ros documentary ‘Heima’), and produced by BAFTA winning Diarmid Scrimshaw from acclaimed Warp Films (the production company behind Dead Man’s Shoes and This Is England). 

This is a unique opportunity to see a stunning piece of cinema as it was meant to be seen, on the big screen. Tickets for Vue cinema screenings will go on sale at 9am on Tuesday 16th of September from www.arcticmonkeysattheapollo.com,  by calling 08712 240240, or directly from participating cinemas.  Independent Cinema screening tickets will go on sale at 9am on Monday the 22nd of September - for details of how to purchase tickets go to www.arcticmonkeysattheapollo.com.  The one night only screening on October 14th will feature an exclusive, personal introduction to the film by the band, filmed by Richard Ayoade.

Arctic Monkeys are Alex Turner, Jamie Cook, Matt Helders and Nick O’Malley.  ‘Arctic Monkeys At The Apollo’ will be released on DVD on November the 3rd 2008, more details to follow soon. 

Tracklisting for the film is as follows:  

1. Brianstorm               
2. This House is a Circus   
3. Teddy Picker            
4. I Bet You Look Good on the Dance Floor 
5. Dancing Shoes            
6. From the Ritz to the Rubble  
7. Fake Tales of San Francisco   
8. When the Sun Goes Down   
9. Nettles     
10. D is for Dangerous 
11. Leave Before the Light Come On
12. Fluorescent Adolescent
13. Still Take You Home
14. Da Frame 2R
15. Plastic Tramp
16. 505
17. Do Me a Favour
18. A Certain Romance
19. The View From The Afternoon
20. If You Were There, Beware