Minnesota-natives Hippo Campus are pleased to share details of their highly anticipated debut album landmark.

Written and recorded over the past twelve months and produced by the fast-rising BJ Burton (Bon Iver, Francis & The Lights, Low) the record marks a true coming of age for the band, exploring an intimate world of universal concepts; love and loss, family and friendship, hope and self doubt amongst many others. A milestone at the time in life of which certain questions are answered, but so many more are asked.
Eschewing any of the band’s critically acclaimed previous works, landmark is a collection of thirteen brand new Hippo Campus songs - a debut in the truest sense, and one that musically uncovers a series of fresh sounds from the group. Whilst a strong grasp remains on their classic songwriting capabilities, another is held for experimentation and sonic discovery.

Discussing the record, Hippo Campus offered the following....

The album became a collision of two versions of ourselves, each part trying to have control of everything. The first, a suffering, arched-backed wild man rubbing two sticks together to make a fire in a barren cave. The other, carefree in reflection, drenched in summer and whiskey with it’s writing hand working flawlessly. One side of the coin seeking honesty, real reflection, therapy. The other a cynical child, utilizing irony to tear down the ship we had worked so hard to build.
To coincide with the news, the band have shared the music video for latest cut ‘Boyish’ directed by previous collaborators Hyper House (South) which is available to watch here ---

In support of the record, Hippo Campus are set tour extensively throughout North America and the UK in 2017, with a headline show in London at Dingwalls on 1st February 2017.
Since forming, Hippo Campus’ rapid ascent has seen them become an undeniable breakthrough act - performing packed shows around the world, and picking up champions in Zane Lowe, Conan O’Brien, Annie Mac, NME, DIY Magazine and many more.

Their songs ‘Suicide Saturday’ and ‘South’ - from critically acclaimed effort Halocline EPs - have become alternative anthems, amassing millions of plays on Spotify and receiving regular rotation on radio both in the US and the UK, whilst latest single and album cut ‘Boyish’ is set to follow suit having garnered support from New Music Friday, Apple’s A-List Alternative, BBC Radio 1, 6Music and NPR.

Hippo Campus are also set to announce a full US and UK tour for 2017, this follows a near non-stop run since the band’s first dates outside of their hometown back at SXSW 2015 and has included tours with the likes of Real Estate, Walk The Moon, Saint Motel and Modest Mouse as well as festival appearances at Reading & Leeds and Lollapalooza.
Full Hippo Campus 2017 Tour Dates

27/1/17 - Thekla, Bristol
28/1/17 - Sound Control, Manchester
29/1/17 - Stereo, Glasgow
31/1/17 - Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
1/2/17 - Dingwalls, London


landmark will be available on CD, LP and Digital. Pre-order the album HERE and receive an instant grat of ‘Boyish’. Tracklisting as follows;

1. sun veins
2. way it goes
3. vines
4. epitaph
5. simple season
6. tuesday
7. western kids
8. poems
9. monsoon
10. vacation
11. boyish
12. interlude
13. buttercup