Heavenly Recordings are proud to announce the release of Lomond Campbell’s achingly beautiful debut album, Black River Promise on Friday November 3rd 2017.

Originally released on Campbell’s own acclaimed Triassic Tusk label (www.triassictusk.com), which he runs DJ Stephen Marshall, at the end of 2016, the album was discovered by Jeff Barrett of Heavenly Recordings who have subsequently re-mastered the record, updated the artwork and are set to give it a wider release.

The track listing of the album, recorded in a formally derelict school-house deep in the Scottish Highlands, is as follows:

1. Fallen Stag
2. Black River Promise
3. Every Florist In Every Town
4. The Misery Bell
5. Brutes In Life
6. The Lengths
7. Acharacle
8. Coal Daughter
9. Hurl Them Further

The album can be pre-ordered via the following links:


Originally hailing from the Scottish borders and a former long-time resident of Edinburgh, Campbell, eager to flee the clamour and turbulence of the city upped sticks a couple of years ago, setting up home, and studio, in a leaking, decrepit, asbestos-ridden school house in the shadow of Ben Nevis.

Black River Promise is very much a chronicle of this transition from the white noise of the city to the near-silence of his new highland home. Deep, rich, astonishing and lyrically engaging, the album effortlessly skips between melancholic introspection and joyful euphoria and includes a 10-piece string ensemble assembled by cellist / arranger Pete Harvey (King Creosote, Modern Studies, The Leg).

Amongst other things, Lomond Campbell is a regular musical sparring partner and comrade of King Creosote, BAFTA winning songwriter, Scottish Album Of The Year shortlister and FOUND collective member (www.foundcollective.com).