New album from the Stubborn Sons, set for release through Acid Jazz on March 24th 2017.

watch the video for
What’s So Good About Happiness here

Following their debut album, No Hard Feelings in 2013, London-based five-piece New Street Adventure return, regrouped and revitilised with new album Stubborn Sons on March 24th through Acid Jazz Records.

All the best artists hold up a mirror to the times they live in. Just as Curtis Mayfield chronicled the social upheavals of mid- ‘70’s America and Elvis Costello cast a perspicacious eye over Thatcher’s Britain, New Street Adventure reflect the turbulent world we live in today.

Teaming up once more with Mitch Ayling (The Milk) following his work on their debut album, Stubborn Sons was recorded in a seven-day blitz in an Essex Studio. This kicked off a resurgent year - a run of sold-out shows in May and November, accompanied by a year-end finale at London’s Jazz Café providing the platform for the first airing of the band’s new material.

The first track off the album What’s So Good About Happiness sets the tone, the vision emergent sharply into focus. Part observational, part stream-of-consciousness, singer-guitarist Nick Corbin says with tongue planted firmly in cheek “that nobody will ever achieve ‘happiness’ because there will always something to complain about.” Stubborn Sons marks the advancement and persistence of the band featuring pulsating grooves, mellifluous Moogs and fuzz guitars which underpin ten tracks that encapsulate the world around them – social politics mixed with a healthy measure of humour…broader in perspective, more wide screen in scope than its predecessor – it’s an album that jostles in a different environment but sees New Street Adventure continue to forge their own path.

Stubborn Sons is

1. What’s So Good About Happiness
2. Smooth Talker
3. Rascal
4. One & The Same
5. Why Should We Do Anything
6. Hard Living (No Easy Way Out)
7. Something More Than This
8. If I Had You Back In My Life
9. If That’s All You Got
10. Can’t We Just Be Friends

Stubborn Sons will be available digitally and on CD via all reputable outlets through Acid Jazz Records.