The Quiet Temple have announced details of the release of their self-titled debut album on Friday July 5th 2019 on Point Of Departure.

An amorphous musical collective put together by Rich Machin and Duke Garwood, with a rolling cast of players assembled from the likes of Soulsavers, Spiritualized, Stereolab and Julian Cope, the track listing of the 6-track album is as follows:

1. Last Opium Den (On Earth)
2. The Bible Black
3. Shades Of Gemini
4. Rated
5. Noah’s Theme
6. Utopia & Visions

For Machin, Garwood and the other musicians (Ray Dickaty, Tim Lewis [aka Thighpaulsandra], Pete Marsh, Paul May, Doggen) a sense of adventure and devil-may-care inventiveness took precedence over precise design when they started the recording process at Gabriel’s Real World studio in the autumn of 2017.